Reese Roper, 21st Century poet

OC Supertones, The Insyderz and Five Iron frenzy are all back making music! These three bands certainly molded me as a teenager and I’m always thankful that I had them as bands to really look up to. Indeed, whenever I got the chance I was hounding their members to ask them questions about the band, the lyrics, double meanings, and I always I was trying to get merchandise from my band, The MentoneTones, into their hands.   For this, these guys are saints. reese Roper, Joe Yerke, and Matt Morginsky met me on several occasions and were too nice to me as a teenager.  I was a rabid 16-year-old fan who would do anything to be the craziest fan at all their California shows. I even drove the length of California once to see them play a festival in Northern California, and I’d do it again if I weren’t a husband, father, and in Europe! Enjoy the new tunes.  I am JD Bennett and I support The Insyderz, The OC Supertones and Five Iron Frenzy.

http://theinsyderz.bandcamp.com/track/sinners-songbook

The MentoneTones cerca 1998 “Let him cast the first stone”
One thought on “OC Supertones, The Insyderz and Five Iron frenzy are all back making music!

Leave a Reply

